American Idol Contestant Releases Sophom

American Idol Contestant Releases Sophom

Contact: Mike Nissman
Phone: 3407782782
Email: [email protected]

LOUISVILLE, KY – American Idol finalist Deanna Brown is making waves with The Plunge. Brown teamed up with the Grammy-nominated team at Ocean Records to produce her sophomore album, The Plunge.

“I’m really proud of this album. It’s the culmination of a lot of hard work, said producer Padraic Coursey. “Deanna is a true gem amongst us and this album proves it beyond a doubt.

Brown got her big break as a contestant on American Idol Season 8. After her departure from the show she landed a record deal with Ocean Records.

Recorded at Aqua Sounds Studio on St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands and mixed by Grammy-nominated engineer Marc DeSisto, The 12-track album represents a newfound maturity in Brown’s voice according to Coursey. It marks the first album in nearly three years since making her debut album, Traveler, which was named “Hot 100 of 2009 by Music Connection magazine.

“She’s really matured and reached a new and very exciting level when it comes to her vocal progression and songwriting ability.
The Plunge is now available online via iTunes and CDBaby.

For more information, call Michael Nissman at (340) 778-2782 or email [email protected]

Your Music Featured On 250+ News Sites, Including ABC, CW, Fox & NBC.

If you're looking to get more press and media attention for your music, then you found it. This is the answer.

Get MASSIVE EXPOSURE For Your Music, New Release Or Upcoming Tour!

Here's what you get when you order your press release:

  • Professionally written by one of our award winning music journalists
  • Guaranteed publication on 250+ news sites, including ABC, CBS, CW, Fox & NBC.
  • Email blast to music industry contact list
  • Social media promotion, music blog outreach & placement
  • Includes report with published links